The swing to the ruble, a blow to the penny: the United States imposed new sanctions

In addition to three dozen minor officials, the "Wagner", "Oboronlogistika", the Komsomolsk-on-Amur aircraft factory (KNAAPO) and several structures of the Kremlin "cook" Eugene Prigogine were included in the sanctions list. Read more at RBC:
Origin source
US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo approved the addition of new individuals and legal entities to the black list, whose figures are related to the Russian "defense industry" or intelligence. The list is published on the website of the US Department of State. Previously, Reuters reported that the list included 33 Russian officials related to the defense industry.

The State Department, within the framework of the CAATSA law, adds to the list 33 additional positions - both companies and individuals, explained on the website of the US foreign policy department. They are liaised with the Russian intelligence or defense complex. "Any entity that has been deliberately involved in significant transactions with someone on the list is subject to sanctions under the CAATSA law," the report said.

Of the defense related organizations, the private military company Wagner, the logistics company of the Defense Ministry Oboronlogistika and the Komsomolsk-on-Amur Aircraft Plant (KNAAPO), which collects Sukhoi aircraft, were included in the list. The list also includes structures related to the "intelligence sector" - Concord Catering, Concord Management and Consulting and the Internet Research Agency, which were connected with businessman Yevgeny Prigozhin.

Among those who fell under the sanctions were the head of the Main Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Russia Igor Korobov and his deputy Sergei Gizunov.

The remaining persons included in the CAATSA sanctions list were also known earlier. Thus, the list includes 13 people who were charged with interference in US elections. They are Mikhail Bystrov, Mikhail Burchik, Alexander Krylov, Sergey Polozov, Anna Bogacheva, Maria Bovda, Robert Bovda, Jeyhun Nasimi Ogly Aslanov, Vadim Podkopaev, Gleb Vasilchenko, Irina Kaverzina and Vladimir Venkov. All of them in different years worked in the Agency for Internet Research, the founder of which, according to the Justice Ministry of the United States, is Yevgeny Prigozhin. Using social networks, the agency staff managed to reach "a significant number of Americans with the aim of interfering in the American political system, including the 2016 elections," Washington said.

Other figurants of the list are 12 Russians, whom the US Justice Department called GRU officers and accused of hacking the servers of the US Democratic Party in the summer of 2016. They, according to the Ministry of Justice, used a different set of tools to crack the accounts of employees of Hillary Clinton's staff, including the email of its head John Podesta.

New sanctions were introduced shortly after President Donald Trump instructed the US Department of State and the US Treasury to proceed with the implementation of anti-Russian sanctions under the CAATSA law.